Spring Semester Application

Spring Semester Application

The Hebrew University follows a two-semester system. A number of departments accept students beginning in the spring semester. 

Spring semester applicants must meet all the general admission requirements (undergraduate / graduate), including Hebrew and English requirements. A YAELNET will be offered on February 25. The Amiram test will be offered on February 3, 12 and 18 and on March 12. Registration opens on the Personal Information Website one month before the test. Please note that there are changes in the admission requirements for some of the programs.

There is no guarantee that students beginning their studies in the spring semester will be able to graduate in three years.

 The departments listed below will accept applications to the spring semester 2020. The application process will open on December 2nd. The semester starts on March 15, 2020. 

Undergraduate Level:

Faculty of Humanities: all BA programs, excluding Arabic Language and Literature, Art History, Cognition Studies, English, Islam and Middle East Studies, Education

Faculty of Social Sciences: Geography, Environment and Geoinformatics; Political Science

Faculty of Science: Mathematics (check for updates in admission requirements)

School of Engineering and Computer Science: Computer Science (check for updates in admission requirements) - closed on January 1st.

Graduate Level:

Faculty of Agriculture, Food & Environment: All departments

Faculty of Dental Medicine: Bio-Medical Sciences in Dental Medicine

Faculty of Humanities: All departments, excluding Cognitive Sciences, English, German Language and Literature, Russian and Slavic Studies

Faculty of Law: Criminology, Law (including programs in English offered through the Rothberg International School)

Faculty of Medicine: Bio-Medical Sciences and Pharmacy

Faculty of Science: All departments

School of Business Administration: MBA program

School of Education: Teaching Certificate Program

School of Engineering and Computer Science: Computer Science, Bio-Engineering

Faculty of Social Sciences: Cultural Studies, Geography ( including Urban and Regional Planning),  European Studies, German Studies, Natural Resources Management and Environmental Policy, Statistics, the specializations in Gender Studies, Environmental Management, Planning and Policy.